© 2017 erms04maddie16

Lent

If you don’t know what lent is. it is a Christian and Catholic holiday Catholics call it ash Wednesday I call it lent. the reason it’s called ash Wednesday is because Catholics go to church on that Wednesday and get ashes rubbed on there heads I give something up because Jesus went up on the mountain and did not eat or drink anything for forty days before he got crucified.  was grounded. It’s only been a little over a week and I kind of want sugar but not really it honestly doesn’t even look that appetizing. I’ve been eating a lot of putting lately, luckily it’s sugar free. Now I only have 32 days left yay.

One Comment

  1. kittykawaii
    Posted March 23, 2017 at 9:22 pm | #

    Sounds hard to give up some thing you love. Did you give up sugar? I like how you describe this holiday it is very specific.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar